Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Raven and the Rose (Raven's Falls Series Book 2) by Charisma Knight


Smolder (St. Martin Family Saga: Whiskey Cove) Book 5 by Gina Watson



Go grab this little novella while it's a freebie! It's part of a series but can be read as a stand alone.

Synopsis:

Campbell Lee St. Martin has always played by the rules. He follows his head not his heart, but when that backfires not once, but twice, changes are in store for this Mr. Play It Safe. He’s instantly attracted to Jenny’s uninhibited sexuality but soon learns that together, they are highly combustible. 

Jenny thinks Campbell is a bastard and she doesn’t mind putting him in his place. What he needs is a hard slap across the face, which Jenny is willing to provide even if it means the loss of her job, but it doesn’t. Instead, their chemistry forces them together in a physical relationship that neither of them will ever forget. 

Is it possible to build on a relationship that started from lust?

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Searching for Perfect by Jennifer Probst Release Day Blitz!


Lee's Girls Trilogy by Sienna Mynx To Be Re-Released!


I'm a BIG Mynx fan and I am thrilled that she will be re-releasing this series and they will be available in eBook format. They have stunning new overs and will be released Memorial Day weekend! Yay!

Everything I Shouldn't (Nashville Nights #2) Cover Reveal

EverythingIShouldn't Banner  


Title: Everything I Shouldn't (Nashville Nights #2)
Author: Stacey Mosteller
Release Date: May 20, 2014
Cover Design by Ashley at Ashbee Designs (http://www.ashbeedesigns.com)
Cover Models – Kathy Riddle Hodge & Brandon Lowman
Photographer – Kathy Riddle Hodge & Ted Alley


  EverythingIShouldn't_72dpi_eBook  

Synopsis

It’s been eight days, sixteen hours and forty-seven minutes since life as I know it ended. I know, it sounds so melodramatic and teen-soap worthy, but it’s the truth. Eight days, sixteen hours and forty-seven minutes since David found out. Since he kicked Jeremy out, ended their friendship and told me I could never see him again.

I didn’t plan on David getting suspicious, and I definitely didn’t plan on getting caught. My selfishness has cost Jeremy everything, my brother won’t even look at me, Lyric must hate me for practically blackmailing her to keep silent and my best friend is barely speaking to me.

Now my life is full of secrets and lies. The people around me have been affected by the choices I’ve made and the lies I’ve told. But what will they do when they discover the biggest secret of them all?

Jeremy is everything I shouldn't want, and the person I can't live without.   

  Stacey Mosteller

Save Me From Myself (Nashville Nights #1)
 
Southern Seduction Box Set – featuring Never Wanted More (Nashville Nights #0.5)
   
About the Author

I am a wife and mom to 3 boys, ages 15, 14, and 8! After spending the first half of my life in a small town outside of Philadelphia, PA, my parents moved my brother and I to another small town outside of Greensboro, NC. I moved to Hickory, NC after marrying my husband. We dated a total of three months before getting married, and we’d known each other for a total of six! People thought we were crazy, but 2014 marks our 10 year anniversary, so it obviously worked out!  

 
BTSPRprofile-1



Read an excerpt:

The Promise by Kristen Ashley Excerpt & Release Date


The Professional (Game Maker #1) by Kresley Cole Review


Monday, April 28, 2014

Tethered by L.D. Davis Review


Late Call (Call Duology #1) by Emma Hart


Born to Ride Cover Reveal

BORN TO RIDE cover  

Title: Born to Ride: A Clubhouse Collection
Cover Designer: Louisa at LM Creations
Release Date: May 5, 2014 - Available for a Limited Time Only!!

add-to-goodreads-button31

6 Biker Books from some of today's bestselling authors in 1 Unb
elievably Awesome Collection!
   
FIGHTING TO STAY – Kasey Millstead
“Wanna take a ride, sugar?” His voice is thick, husky and laced with the sexual tension that is radiating between us. After enduring a tough childhood, Lacey has spent her life running when things get too hard. When her boyfriend hits her, she runs again and ends up in Alabama. She meets Mayhem MC Vice Pesident, Roam, and falls hard and fast. When curveballs are thrown and lies are told, will Roam be able to convince her that it’s time she started Fighting to Stay?
***
STORM – Nina Levine
"Baby, it's always been you. Always." Madison Cole’s family is the Storm Motorcycle Club. Two years ago she walked away from them and the world they live in. Jason Reilly has sacrificed a lot for the Storm MC, and two years ago he made the biggest sacrifice of all; he gave up the woman he loved for them. Now they've been thrown back together; can they overcome their past and discover love again or will the harsh reality of their world break them both?
***
ANGELS IN LEATHER – Bella Jewel
A Girl On The Run Her father gave her one task before he died - deliver a package. Now she's got the baddest biker in the state after her - He wants what she's got. Secrets of the past and present threaten to destroy everything she's worked for. A dark love, a jagged past, two worlds will collide to make something explosive.
***
WELCOME TO SUGARTOWN – Carmen Jenner
Ana Belle never wanted anything more than to hang up her apron, jump on her Vespa and ride off into the sunset, leaving Sugartown in the dust. Elijah Cade never wanted anything more than a hot meal, a side of hot arse and a soft place to lay his head at night where he could forget about his biker past. She'd be willing to hand over everything tied up in a big red bow, but when Elijah's secrets come to light, their relationship is pushed to breaking point. And you thought small towns were boring. Welcome to Sugartown.
***
HOLDING OUT – Lila Rose
"I'd love to taste you right now, babe, but my woman wants me to fuck her, so that's what I'm gonna do." Zara Edgingway is a twenty-six-year-old secretary and about to face her next obstacle in life, the one she ran from six years ago: her ex husband. Talon Marcus is the president of the Hawks Motorcycle Club. For two years, he's had his eye on the quiet, yet sassy, neighbor Zara. The time has come were she'll need, not only his protection, but the help from his biker brothers. Now, if only she'd stop fighting him along the way.
***
RYDER- Jani Kay
“Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.” Ryder wants inner peace and freedom from the torment of his childhood. Adopted by the Scorpio Stinger MC after a stint in juvie, he owes his life and loyalty to his brothers. What he doesn’t want is a judgemental, smart mouthed princess who thinks she is better than him. Jade, a newly qualified lawyer, wants a man who is perfect for her and will give her the charmed life she is accustomed too. She doesn’t want a demanding and foulmouthed biker in her life. But neither can get the other out of their head. Their undeniable chemistry is off the charts. Ryder wants Jade, but she has a secret that will stop them from ever being together. Until one fateful night when Ryder rescues Princess on his metal horse. Can they resist one another? Can two people, so different in every way, find love? Or will their different worlds collide and tear them apart? “Princess was my Juliet and I was her Romeo – I would give my last breath for her.”    


  Blend biker antho 2.jpg-2 


  BTSPRprofile-1

Drawn by Lilliana Anderson



Go grab this one while it's free!

Synopsis:

***Content warning*** This is not an alpha male romance. This is an erotic thriller about an obsessive relationship between two people who struggle to maintain their control. Its advised that readers be over 18 years of age before reading this novel due to sexual content and adult situations, including violence and abusive themes. 

From the best-selling author of the Beautiful Series, comes Drawn, a powerful tale of a relationship that rides the edge of hate and love and everything in between. 

Have you ever felt so drawn to someone, that you will put up with anything to be with them? That’s how I feel when I’m around him. 

Most of the time, I want to hate him. I want to stay as far away from him as possible. He’s so cocky, and arrogant. And he gets in the way and tells me what to do. He’s all things that I normally detest in a man. But, when we’re alone… I can’t even think for myself – the pull is that intense. 

I know I should run, I know I should stay away. But I can’t. I don’t know if I’m strong enough. 

What do you do when you just can’t stay away? Even when you know you should…

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Happy Sunday!


I'm going to have a very lazy Sunday afternoon today and I hope you all do the same! I hope to be in this very same position later today, but maybe with a bag of Funyuns and a Dr. Pepper. Yes, I know that's ghetto, but the stomach wants what the stomach wants and ain't no shame in my game! I haven't done a list of freebies lately so scroll down and grab yourself some bargains that you can enjoy at your leisure!

Deadly Shadows (Deadly #1) by Jaycee Clark


Where I Need to Be (Club 24 Book 1) by Kimberly Knight



Synopsis:

Spencer Marshall was done moping. After catching her boyfriend cheating with his secretary, she decides to have a girl's weekend in Vegas with her best friend, Ryan. Lady Luck must be looking out for Spencer, because the hottie that has caught her eye at her new gym is on the same flight to Vegas. 
Spencer is old-fashioned in the sense that she feels the guy should make the first move, but this hottie hasn’t approached her…until they have one hot dance in Vegas that leaves her questioning his motives. 

Will her hottie finally speak to her, or will he continue playing a game of flirtation that may lead to nowhere? And will situations from their past keep them from taking the next step? 

Despite what people say, not everything stays in Vegas, especially when you work out every day at the same time and at the same gym.

More Than Blood (The Arcane Book 1) by Amanda Vyne


Gabrial Ferrar is a House Marshal, an enforcer of the laws of his people. But when his investigation into missing young girls lead him to a dark alley his path crosses with an incredible crossbreed whose blood promises him a lifetime of pleasure he’s willing to sacrifice everything to gain. Yet her past may be the key to stopping a deranged killer from taking the life of another little girl -- but only if he can gain her trust before time runs out. 

Kel Sheridan works for a private agency called Incog, a vigilante organization that deals with the dark underbelly of the Arcane. While investigating a local blood ring she finds herself uncontrollably drawn to a stranger and in the time it takes to press her lips to his, he's made her his blood mate. Kel is furious, especially when she discovers he is a son of the House that turned her out on the streets as a child for not being of pure blood. When another little girl disappears she finds herself needing the strength of the unwanted blood bond between them to face the truth of her past to catch their killer. 

Tainted Desire (Desire Series, #1) by Wendi Hulse



Synopsis:

Kylie Jenkins has lived the past few years fearing for her life. She knows she must do whatever it takes to escape her current situation. With each assault, the injuries she sustains are more severe. She calls upon her childhood friends to help her escape, however it means moving away from everything she loves. Without knowing if she will ever see her family or friends again, she takes off in hopes of a new beginning. Her entire world is turned upside down until she is reunited with her childhood love and things start to look up. Cameron is the type of man she wants to spend her life with, he is fun, sensitive, considerate, and sexy.
Unfortunately, for Kylie, her dangerous past seems to be sneaking up on her. Strange things start happening to her, making her feel apprehensive and afraid. Her friends assure her that she is safe, but they start to think Kylie might be a bit paranoid. Will Kylie finally have her storybook romance? Or will her love and desire for Cameron be tainted from the start?

Friday, April 25, 2014

The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller Release Blitz

Aubrey-Miller-banner

Title: The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller
Author: L.B. Simmons
Genre: NA Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 25, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button31  

Synopsis

Death.

For some, it’s simply one of life’s certainties, nothing more. For others, it’s merely a fleeting thought, one often overshadowed by the reckless delusion that they have been blessed with the gift of immortality.

For Aubrey Miller, death is the definition of her very existence. Overcome with the guilt resulting from the loss of her beloved family, she alters her appearance from the once beautiful, blonde-haired, blue-eyed little girl to that of one shrouded in complete darkness, enveloping herself in her own unbreakable fortress of solitude as a form of protection for others.

As she enters her first year of college, her goal is simple: Earn a degree with the least amount of social interaction as possible. What she never anticipates is the formation of very unlikely relationships with two people who will change her life in ways she never believed possible: Quinn Matthews, the boisterous former pageant queen, and Kaeleb McMadden, a childhood friend from her past who never really let her go.

Over the years, as their connections intertwine and grow, a seemingly indestructible bond is formed between the three…

But when death painfully reemerges, Aubrey is lost once again, burying herself deeper than ever before inside the familiar fortification of her fears.

Will the refuge of friendship, the solidarity of life-long bonds, and the power of unconditional love be enough to do the impossible?

Will they be enough to finally bring about…

The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller?  


1011090_526574894127900_601829388_n

 


“Thank you so much, Quinn. This day has been…unbelievable. And I owe it all to you. You have no idea.” My voice trembles a bit with the admission, because she really has no idea what she’s done for me today. I feel normal. A normal girl, about to have a normal birthday celebration with her friends, in a normal (albeit spectacular) dress, with normal hair and make-up. The only thing that’s missing is a pair of normal shoes. “Shoes! I need shoes!” I exclaim. “No, you don’t.” Quinn giggles and reaches for the knob of my bedroom door. “What? Why wouldn’t I need shoes?” That makes no sense. She’s drunker than I thought. That’s it, I’m officially hiding the champagne. “You’ll see,” she says just as there’s a knock at the front door. She winks. “Trust me. Just, stay in here. Don’t come out until someone comes to get you.” After Quinn quietly shuts the door behind her, I remain seated. As the sounds of Kaeleb’s murmur filters into my room, a nervous excitement flitters through my belly and spreads into my chest. My joy takes flight and I breathe in deeply, contentment pumping enthusiastically with each thrumming heartbeat. Damn, it feels good to be alive. I don’t have to wait for long. After a very loud squeal from Quinn in the other room, there’s a knock at my door. My pulse kicks up and I rise from the bed, smoothing out my dress. With a glance in the mirror, I pluck a couple of sections of my new hair with my fingers and set them back into place. “Come in,” I remark, turning in the direction of the door. The handle turns and as Kaeleb pokes his head around the corner, his eyes find mine. His eyebrows rise as his mouth falls slightly open, and he breaks my gaze as his focus shifts to take in my hair, my exposed neck and the line of my dress. He holds his stare briefly at the crystalline sash lining my waist, and then slowly drifts down to my smoothly-shaven legs and perfectly painted toenails. The left side of his mouth quirks up as he clears his throat, frozen in place. He tears his scrutiny away from my feet to fully step into the room, then turns away from me to shut the I take advantage of the 1.5 seconds his back is turned, and survey him from head to toe. His light-blue button-up is folded to his elbows, displaying the prominence of the flexed muscles along his forearms. As he places both palms on the door and leans into them, his shirt rides up enough for me to see the designs on the back pockets of his dark jeans. They hug his ass perfectly, and for the first time in my life, I want to slide my hands right into those pockets just to feel the hardness of his toned body. My fingers itch with the need to touch him, but I maintain control while Kaeleb braces against the door, inhaling and exhaling deeply. He stays planted there for a few more seconds until I suddenly begin to feel self-conscious. I run my hands over my hair and dress to make sure everything is as it should be. Just as I start to ask him if he’s all right, he whips around with a full smile on his face. A few long strides later, and he’s standing right in front of me. Raising both hands, he traces the tips of his fingers along the sides of my cheeks, leaving a scorching trail as they run down my neck and thread themselves into the hair at my nape. With his thumbs underneath my chin, he tilts my head back and looks me directly in the eyes. “You look amazing, Sunshine. Truly breathtaking.” His head dips slightly and he runs his lips tentatively along mine, the movement so sensual I can’t keep my hands off of him any longer. Fisting his shirt in my hands, I pull him into me and press my mouth hard against his, the need to taste him overriding my caution. A whimper rises in my throat and escapes into his mouth as his tongue slides in between my lips, slowly and deliberately, taking his time to stroke and caress mine. His hold tightens as his fingers curl deeper into my hair, the tinge of pain sending shockwaves of pleasure coursing through my body until they land right in between my legs, the throbbing sensation growing with each strike. After another gentle sweep of his tongue, he lessens the kiss and pulls back slightly. His lips brush against mine before they slide over to the corner of my mouth, up along my cheek, and then rest them against my ear as he breathes, “Happy birthday. The dress is phenomenal.”  

About the Author

LB-Simmons- head shot

L.B. Simmons is a graduate of Texas A&M University and holds a degree in Biomedical Science. She has been a practicing Chemist for the last 11 years. She lives with her husband and three daughters in Texas and writes every chance she gets.

 
Logo2 (1)

BTSPRprofile-1

Pistol by Max Henry Cover Reveal

pistol

Title: Pistol
Author: Max Henry
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 10, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Stephanie Drake, or Steph as she’s known to her friends, is lost. Somewhere between the end of her childhood, and the day her loser of a boyfriend called it quits on their so-called relationship, she forgot who she was. She lives each day in a perpetual routine, stuck in the confines of her normal, safe life. If she doesn’t take a risk, she won’t get hurt—right?
Then she meets Pete—or Pistol to his friends. He’s blunt, arrogant, and straight forward about what he wants. And as it turns out, he wants her. Should she take a walk on the wild side, risk being burnt, and lay her heart on the line? Something in the way he makes her feel tells her ‘yes’, but her friends aren’t so sure this emotionally shut-off man has a place in her life. Why should she listen to them, though? After all, they don’t know a thing about him ... ... do they?  

pistol 1

About The Author

max


Max Henry is a wife, and mother to two young boys. Originally born and bred in New Zealand, she now calls Australia home, and is proud to call herself a 'Kiwi-Aussie'. Life can be hectic at times, and sometimes she may not be able to write as often as she would like, but she wouldn’t change a thing.
When she’s not writing, she can be found at the gym brain-storming while she lifts weights, or out having a ball 4wd-ing with the family.
Pistol is Max's first Contemporary Romance, however she already has two paranormal titles under her belt: Battle to Become, and Methods for Mayhem. Max's books can be found at Amazon, Kobo, and iBooks.

Facebook | Blog | Goodreads

 
pistol 2

 
love p

Of Happiness by Olivia Luck Cover Reveal

ofHappiness

Title: Of Happiness
Author: Olivia Luck
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 20, 2014

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

"Now that I have you, I'm never letting you go.” Edith Neff relocated to Chicago to capture her own piece of happiness. Now bombarded with more change than she knows how to manage, Eddie struggles to pick of the pieces of her torn heart and decimated friendship. Standing in the middle of a sidewalk while her (ex?) boyfriend Harris Grant pleads for forgiveness, Eddie's at a loss what to do next. So when her estranged father provides a lifeline - she has no option than to take his offer. But Harris won't let Eddie go without a fight. He'll use whatever tactics necessary to win back his girl. While Eddie and Harris find their way back together, darkness lurks, unwilling to relent on destroying their relationship. Permanently.


About The Author

olivia pic

Olivia Luck lives in the middle of America with her loving husband and her obsession with writing. She wrote her first romance novel at age eight. When she’s not reading, editing, or writing, you can find her in the kitchen learning to cook. Olivia loves to travel and spend time with her family. Get in touch with Olivia, she adores emails: olivialuckauthor@gmail.com And if you’re on social media, you can find her there too:



An inexplicable shiver rolls through my shoulders. The low murmur of my friends and the other patrons at Rusty’s falls away. Harris. He’s the only person who elicits this type of bodily response. I remain rigid and unmoving except for my sweaty palms which I place on my thighs. “Luke, my man! How are you?” A strong hand slaps Luke’s shoulder. “Matt, hey.” His worried expression eases into a cheerful one when he shakes hands with a man wearing a large, black boot cast. Next to Matt is the beautiful, caramel-haired woman, Jane, who was with Harris in his convertible. And then it’s him. Harris’ masculine scent surrounds me. He braces his arms on the back of my chair, overwhelming me with his physical presence. I’m swirling in a sea of Harris, unable to resist his pull. He dips closer and then his lips brush oh so gently against my flushed cheek. The intimate contact sends my heart into overdrive. “Hello, Edith,” he murmurs against my skin before pulling away. I nearly swoon against the wood chair. Damn.

In Pursuit Cover



add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Eddie Neff needs space. Not the type that country stars croon about, but physical distance from her emotionally distant father and the tatters of a broken relationship. So when the opportunity to relocate her life and interior design business arises, the answer comes easily.
Adjusting to life with Claire, her gregarious new roommate, is more than simply testing comfort limits. With just one meeting, Eddie finds herself unable to resist the draw of Harris Grant, Claire’s brooding and overprotective older brother. Harris doesn’t fit her idea of a safe relationship. He pushes Eddie to face her deepest insecurities and fears of abandonment. And Harris holds on to his own painful loss, unable to overcome personal demons. Eddie and Harris must learn to conquer their internal struggles. But as they navigate their new love, outside forces fight to drive them apart. Author note: In Pursuit is the first book in a two book series. Intended for 18+ readers.

love p


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...