Sunday, August 31, 2014

Zoe by T.A. Ford



Beautiful Zoé Bouchard, born into a life of privilege during the Napoleonic Era in France, is blossoming into a woman. The product of une petite liaison between her French father and his African mistress, Zoé lives a life of comfort and love. However, Zoé's stepmother, jealous of the affections showered upon her by her father, has long resented having to raise a mulatto as her own in French society.

At sixteen and the younger by two years, Zoé's sister, Marianne, has reached the age to marry. Thus the girls are presented to the mysterious, philandering Comte Julien La Roque de Toulouse. Soon Zoé herself falls prey to the Count's charms. Seduced by a glimpse of the man behind the title, Zoé finds herself deep in a passionate liaison beyond her youthful understanding.

Desperate to cover her foolish lapse in judgment, Zoé races against time to keep her secret affair from being uncovered. When caught by her cruel stepmother, her hopes of rescue by her father cannot be realized, and she is forced into a bitter bargain. But even as she tries to return the attentions of the Count to her sister, Marianne, and her impending betrothal, she must fight the truths underneath her own feelings. Her only salvation is to trust the one person who has created the labyrinth of betrayal and tragedy she cannot escape.

A Cinderella fairytale for all time, Zoé takes the reader beyond color and shares the true nature of humanity and passion in a page-turning erotic tale that will keep you reading—and believing that true loves knows no bounds.

What To Read After FSOG Gemstone Collection

boxset_five_cover



Gemstone Five

Saturday, August 30, 2014

The Traitor (Captive Hearts #2) by Grace Burrowes Review


Addicted by Zane


Strike by Jennifer Ryder ♥

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000031_00006]

Title: Strike (Spark, #3)
Author: Jennifer Ryder
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: August 30, 2014

Her Highland Hero (The Highlanders Book 6) by Terry Spear

Tour: Her Highland Hero by Terry Spear

TourBanner

Impulsively (Dante's Nine MC #3) by Colleen Masters


Alphas Unleashed Anthology


NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Beyond The Veil (The Veil Series, #1) by Pippa DaCosta

Friday, August 29, 2014

What Doesn't Destroy Us By M.N. Forgy Review

The Deal by Z. Elizabeth ♥ Cover Reveal

The Deal Cover


Title: The Deal(#1)
Author: Z. Elizabeth
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2014

goodreads

Synopsis

One feud. Two families. One secret. What happens when you fall for the enemy?


Thanks to their fathers' feud, Nicole and Craig have been enemies since the moment they were born. But six years ago they fell in love... They just never told each other.



Motivated by their grandparents' money, they agree to a simple deal: Stay married for a year and unravel the secrets and lies surrounding their fathers. Bound together, they must figure out why the two former best friends have spent the last thirty years ignoring one another and prohibited any contact between Nicole and Craig.



Craig is more than happy to uncover their fathers' past if it means he gets Nicole for real.
Nicole wants to keep the past exactly where it is and she will fight Craig every step of the way.
With only limited time together, delving into their family history could be the mistake that will break both their hearts.



What happens when secrets and lies are revealed? Can Nicole and Craig live their Happily Ever After after waiting six long years to be together? Or will one secret be enough to break them apart, just like their fathers?



'I'm doing this for us, Nic'



*THE DEAL is suitable for 17+ due to graphic sex scenes and language*



*This is a STANDALONE novel. Book two is a companion novel.


About The Author

Z

Z. Elizabeth is a debut author who grew up in Wales, UK and wishes she knew how to speak fluent Welsh. Bore da (Good morning), Wedi Bleno (tired) and Ydw (yes) just don't cut it.

Reading has always been a part of her life since she was a young kid and writing came quickly after she discovered her love for studying English Language and writing fiction. Since graduating with a degree in BA Journalism, writing is embedded into her everyday working and personal life. At 15, she finished a full length novel and thought nothing of it until now. The Deal is loosely based upon that story and it's one that she is hugely proud of writing and re-writing and re-writing...

When she isn't slaving away at her day job, you can find her daydreaming about her book boyfriends, reading the next hot book out or binge eating with her friends, continually shocking them with the filth that flies out of her mouth.

Z. Elizabeth hopes that her characters end up on your book boyfriend/girlfriend lists and her book ends up on your favourite list, maybe even your bookshelf.


love p

Wildcard: Volume One by Missy Johnson


Favorite Coffee, Favorite Crush by Victoria Pinder

fav coffee fav crush grds

FavoriteCoffeeFavoriteCrushReviewBlitzBanner

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Ten Below Zero ♥ by Whitney Barbetti

10562459_442833415859148_6587829317673807071_o


10372538_432311836911306_3417942215105830623_n

Title: Ten Below Zero
Author: Whitney Barbetti
Release Date: August 28, 2014
Genre: New Adult Romance

TEN BELOW ZERO will be 99¢ for TWO DAYS ONLY (Aug 28 & 29)

Kobo  iBooks  B&N

goodreads
 
Synopsis

“In here,” he said, pushing on the skin above my heart, “you're ten below zero. And you’re closer to death than I am.”


My name is Parker. My body is marked with scars from an attack I don’t remember. I don’t want to remember. I choose to live my life by observation, not through experience. While people are laughing and kissing and connecting, I’m in the corner. Watching them live. I’m indifferent to everything, everyone. The only emotion I feel with any kind of depth is annoyance, and I feel it often.



A text message sent to the wrong number proves to be my undoing.



His name is Everett, but I call him rude. He’s pushy, he’s arrogant, he crowds my personal space, and worst of all: he makes me feel.



He chooses to wear all black, all the time, as if he’s waiting to attend a funeral. Probably because he is.



Everett is dying. And he’s spending his final days living, truly living. In doing so, he’s forcing me to feel, to heal. To come face to face with the demons I suppressed in my memory.



He hurts me, he fulfills me, he completes me. And still, he's dying.

 
Excerpt

“Your roommates are nosey,” Everett commented, sitting back on the bed. He reached into the suitcase again. “You would know,” I said, snatching a bra from his hands. Everett shrugged. “It’s underwear. More specifically, it’s your underwear. I’m intrigued.” “Yeah, well don’t get any ideas.” Everett leaned back into the pillows, resting his hands behind his head again. “Oh, but I have a lot of ideas.” He winked at me. I stalked away towards my dresser and began pulling things from drawers. When I turned back around, Everett was holding another bra. “You don’t wear padding,” he commented, his fingers feeling along the lined cup. “No.” “I like that.” My hands stilled. And then I moved them again. “Why?” I didn’t care. Really, I didn’t. “Lies.” I turned around. “Lies?” “I like the truth. In every way.” He seemed lost in thought so I turned back around and packed my things. “Am I really doing this?” I asked myself. “Yes, you are.” I turned around again. “Why?” It wasn’t a question he should know the answer to. But he did. “Because you hate and you love the way I make you feel.” I was naked under his gaze. Skin was just that: skin. But to see your soul stripped, laid bare for the eyes of someone you barely knew – that was terrifying. I’d walk down the street naked a hundred times before I would let someone see what lay underneath. I’d spent my life alone. Bounced from foster home to foster home. When my tastes outgrew my age as a teenager, I traded boys for men and found myself still alone. I reveled in the loneliness. No one could hurt me but me, and did I really care if I hurt me? Did I care? If I found pleasure in anything, it was my lack of feeling. And that’s how I knew, when Everett told me not to fall in love with him, that I wouldn’t. I didn’t love myself. And wasn’t loving someone also loving yourself, the parts that saw the beauty in other people? I didn’t have that part. And I didn’t want it. “I don’t love anything,” I said. “I know.” His eyes were unsmiling.

ten below zero fb cover
 
About the Author

10334429_395845300557960_895762110672173264_n

I am the author of new adult romance novels. He Found Me (May 2014) is the first in a two-part series. Ten Below Zero (August 2014) is a standalone.


I am married with two boys. When I’m not changing diapers or cutting food into tiny bites, I escape to Starbucks for hours. I could drink my weight in their black iced tea.



I love music and have a playlist for everything.



I have about 20 bacon things in my fridge.

 
Connect with Whitney

 
love 2

Everything I Need by Stacey Mosteller ♥ Cover Reveal

Everything I Need_amazon


Title: Everything I Need (Nashville Nights, #3)
Author: Stacey Mosteller
Release Date: September 4. 2014
Cover Photography & Design by: Sara Eirew Photographer & Designer


goodreads  

Synopsis

SarahBeth Pearson has made mistakes, and I might just be the biggest one of them all. After spending months keeping secrets and lying to everyone close to us, it’s all fallen apart and we are each left alone to pick up the pieces. I’ve loved SarahBeth in one form or another her entire life. The steps that brought us closer together weren’t easy for me to take. After letting her dictate our relationship, I’ve found myself practically homeless and estranged from my closest friends. Now I’m left trying to move on, finding a new place to live and getting everything I need in order, while she’s trying to mend her broken heart. There’s just one problem…SarahBeth’s still keeping secrets - and her secret just might change everything.
 
Excerpt

"Isn't that SarahBeth?" Melanie asks, looking over to where a small blonde and a brunette are running towards a hallway between stores that leads to restrooms. I jerk around in my seat, trying to look closer and when I see Tyler watching after them, holding a purse and a few shopping bags, I know for sure it's them. At my nod, Mel touches my hand, bringing my gaze back to her earnest one. "Don't you want to go check on her? Make sure she's alright?" Do I want to? Yes, absolutely. Should I? Well, that's another matter entirely. I look back to the corridor they disappeared through, but don’t see them any longer. Just when I'm about to tell her no, I don't want to check on her, Tyler's eyes meet mine and the blatant worry in them has me nodding and heading in his direction. I don't look back to see if Melanie followed me because honestly, all I can think about is what could possibly put that look in Tyler's eyes. "Is she okay?" It's all I can do to keep my voice level when I reach him and ask the question I need the answer to the most. Tyler's looking everywhere but at me when he replies, "Yeah mate, she's fine. You can go back to whatever you were doing now." His voice is hard, it's easy to tell he's not happy at finding me with Mel, but his feelings aren't what worry me now. Before I can ask any more questions, Olivia and Sarah are walking back in our direction. They both stop in their tracks when they see me standing with Tyler. The moment she notices Melanie standing next to me her already pale skin loses all color and she begins backing up, away from our little group. The hurt in her eyes has me moving towards her before I can even process it. I want to explain myself. When what I'm doing registers, I stop, trying to keep myself in place, but when her eyes fill with tears and they overflow, rolling soundlessly down her cheeks, I melt. Reaching her, I cup her face in my hands, brushing away the tears as she trembles beneath me. It's the first time I've really touched her since everything went to shit and having my hands on her, having her this close to me, I feel like I've come home. Unable to hide the emotions racing across my face, I let her see just how much I've missed her as her breath catches in her throat. Her eyes are bouncing back and forth between mine in disbelief while the look on her face has me aching to touch my mouth to hers, to pull her into me so I can hold her. I don't get the chance to do any of that because at the same time a hand touches my back, SarahBeth sucks in a breath and steps back, her eyes brimming with tears even while she glares up at me, betrayal all over her face. I want to explain, to tell her what I'm doing here with Mel, to reassure her that it's not what it seems, but in the back of my head I think this is a good thing. I want her to let go of me, to begin to move on, to find someone that deserves her. Letting her think I've replaced her, no matter how much it hurts us both, is probably for the best. "Wait SarahBeth," Melanie begins as I step away from her touch. Instead, I grab the hand that was on my back and link our fingers together, this draws both her eyes and SarahBeth's. Mel's looks confused, but SarahBeth's guts me. She stares at our linked hands with an expression that's a cross between fury and despair before swiping her hands across her cheeks to brush away the few falling tears, and meeting my gaze head on. Her eyes are sparking with a fire I haven't seen in so long that I'm almost relieved. As she straightens her spine and holds her head high. she turns to Mel and smiles. Just barely tipping the corners of her lips up her smile is clearly fake but there nonetheless, she says, "It's fine really. I'm glad he has someone." Mel starts to speak up, but SarahBeth keeps her eyes on me as Olivia walks up beside her, puts an arm around her shoulder and glares at me. If looks could kill...that girl hates me. She starts to say something in her ear, but Sarah shakes her head. "There's nothing to say. I'm done with this," with that said she scoots out from under Olivia's arm and turns her back on me, this time I'm sure for good, and leaves me to watch her walk away from me this time. Tyler hurries to walk after them, muttering, "You're a bloody idiot mate," as he passes me. He doesn't get far before he stops, turns around and glares at me, much like Olivia did. "If you only knew..." he shakes his head, "Well, that would have gone a lot differently." I don't get the chance to ask him what he means before he heads after them, dropping an arm across each of their shoulders and handing the bags he was holding to Olivia.  

Everything I Shouldn’t (Nashville Nights #2) also has a NEW COVER!!

Everything I shouldn't_amazon
 
Nashville Nights series
 
Pre- Order Everything I Need (Nashville Nights, #3) today!
 
Never Wanted More (Nashville Nights #0.5)
 
Save Me From Myself (Nashville Nights #1)
 
Everything I Shouldn’t (Nashville Nights #2)
 
Second Chances

SecondChances

 
Author Bio

SMosteller

Stacey is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author of Second Chances (co-authored with H.M. Ward) and the Nashville Nights series. She is also a wife, mother, writer and self-professed bookwhore - not necessarily in that order! As the mother of three growing boys, her Kindle has become her temporary escape from the insanity of boys, dogs and her husband. Stacey can usually be found curled up with her iPad when she's supposed to be writing or creating endless playlists on Spotify.


Everything I Need_full

love 2

Unfinished Hero Series by Kristen Ashley


Books 1-3 of the Unfinished Hero Series are on sale for 99 cents each! Grab your copies now if you don't already own them! Book 4, Deacon, is not on sale but it's a very reasonable $3.99.

Release (Iris Series #1) by Rebecca Lynn

Saved (Saved #1) by Lorhainne Eckhart



Growing up I had dreams that one day I'd fall in love, get married and start a family. Then one night I was taken.

But I survived, I escaped and I was saved. Eric didn't see me as damaged. He didn't see my baby as a monster. He protected me, he kept me safe ... he saved me.

Saved Series

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Seven Sons by Lili St. Germain




RUIN by C.D. Reiss ♥ Cover Reveal

Ruin front full

Title: Ruin (Songs of Corruption, #2)
Author: C.D. Reiss
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: October 14, 2014

goodreads
 
Synopsis

What happens when a mob capo falls for a lawful woman?

Does he ruin her, or does she ruin him?

Do they live together, or die together?

This is Antonio Spinelli's story.

WARNING: This book contains delicious sex scenes with a hot man dirty-talking in Italian; women handling firearms and explosives; and scenes of violence with a crystal virgin Mary cigarette lighter.  

Pre-Order Ruin today!

 
Spin (Songs of Corruption, #1)

91flHyFJwLL._SL1500_


Mafia capo, Antonio Spinelli blew through my orderly life like a cyclone.


Gorgeous and passionate, with a breathtaking brutality, he put me under his spell the moment he touched me, drawing me into his underworld of risk, violence and betrayal.



And I found, just as this sophisticated savage didn’t trust me, I didn’t trust myself. Something happened to me. Some alchemy from the heat between us.



I discovered I was a savage, too.

 
About the Author

CD Reiss

CD Reiss lives smack in the middle of Los Angeles with her children and husband. She likes to make pretty pictures and write dirty scenes. She eats dark chocolate and chili, together, sometimes with bacon, and doesn't care what you think about that. There are a million more things she could tell you about herself besides that, but they're all too boring to mention in company.

 
love 2
 

Prim & Proper by Barbara Cutrera Cover Reveal

P&P Final Cover


Cover Reveal

Book Title: Prim & Proper 
Author: Barbara Cutrera 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: September 16, 2014 

Synopsis


Sean Proper, the youngest principal ever to head the renowned Kensington Academy, knows he’s smart and driven to succeed, but he has no idea he’s also living proof that miracles do happen. Unaware of the truth, he can’t foresee how radically his life will be altered by his introduction to Prim Aurora, a businesswoman whose past is shrouded in mystery. Each having extremely different and unusual upbringings, neither Sean nor Prim ever intend to become seriously involved in any romantic relationship. Prim’s inexplicable fears, Sean’s need to be in control, and the appearance of a dead body in the Aurora family home will test the passion and love between them. As their relationship is jeopardized by past events and a killer still on the loose, their determination and commitment to their dream of a life spent together is threatened. Only elusive revelations regarding the secrets in Prim’s past and the circumstances relating to the miracle surrounding Sean’s birth can provide Prim and Proper with the promise of a happy future.

excerpt

They had barely made it inside and closed and locked the door behind them when Sean took Prim’s face in his hands and kissed her. She rested her palms on his chest then slid her hands down and undid his pants. He was quickly naked in the center of the room, although she remained fully clothed. “Wait,” she declared. “Don’t go anywhere.” Sean chuckled and asked her where she thought he was going to go. He watched her walk back towards the master bedroom, listened as she moved around in the room, and savored the sight of her walking back to him. He noted she wasn’t wearing her shoes anymore and deduced that she was probably not wearing anything else except the gown. As she slipped her arms around his neck, Prim urged him to make love to her. When he pointed out it would ruin her dress, she pointed out that her dress could be cleaned. When he asked her what would happen if they tore it, she answered that it could be stitched. “What if I tear it off you and it can’t be repaired?” She kissed him and murmured, “I love this dress, and I’m glad you love it, too. But it’s a dress. If it gets destroyed because of what we do while I’m wearing it, then I won’t regret it.”

  Meet the Author

---

Barbara Cutrera is an author who writes in various genres, including contemporary romance, fantasy romance, romantic suspense, fiction, and mystery. A member of the Romance Writers of America and the Florida Writers’ Association, Cutrera was born and raised in Louisiana and moved to Florida with her family in 2004. She works with the visually-impaired and is visually-impaired herself. She believes our minds are only limited by the restrictions we place upon them.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Buy the Book

AGML_0370cropped

Amazon Final

THGcoverupdated

Amazon FinalB&N FINAL

promotionsbutton with TRIM
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...