Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Sneak Peek with 5 Revelations from After Dead by Charlaine Harris

Book Description:

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.

With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. You’ll learn how Michele and Jason’s marriage fared, what happened to Sookie’s cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JB’s twins grew up to be solid citizens.

This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after…

The book will feature extensive interior art by acclaimed Sookie artist Lisa Desimini, including a Sookieverse Alphabet, color endpapers, and several full-page black and white interior illustrations.

This addition is due to be released on October 29th, but the B & N Book Blog has a sneak peek into what's revealed and you can read the 5 listed by clicking here. I know some of you are still a little peeved or still royally p'd off about how the series ended, but if you are still a die hard fan this little blurb should make you giggle. I found it funny and I hope will too!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Find Book Goodness (I'm an Amazon Affiliate!)