Saturday, May 10, 2014

Hunger (Vampires Realm #8) by Felicity Heaton Review

I can not tell you how excited I am to be a part of this book barrage! Felicity Heaton is one of my new favorite authors! My first Heaton books were the Eternal Mates series which I loved and I can't wait for book 3. However, if you haven't read any of her books and would like to try an entertaining vampire series this is a good one to start with. I had not previously read any of the Vampires Realm series and now I HAVE to go back and start from the beginning! This can be read as a stand alone and that is what I did, but it is so good that I can't just read this and walk away. 
Tor is an amazing main character who checks all of the boxes for me. He's strong, loyal and not afraid to take things into his own hands. I love a tortured hero who stoically goes through life until he finds that one chosen mate that he wasn't even looking for. Eve is also the type of heroine that I love. She's focused, strong, knows her own mind and does not have a whiny bone in her body. Eve is struggling to come to terms with a destiny that she did not choose and the only balm that will heal her is vengeance. There's adventure, action, passion, and intrigue. This was a home run read for me and I look forward to going to the beginning of the series and getting sucked further into this wonderful world that Heaton has created.

Happy Reading!

**I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.**

Hunger (Vampires Realm Romance Series Book 8)
Felicity Heaton

Betrayed by one of her own and turned into a vampire, hunter Eve is consumed by her hunger for vengeance and has spent five years surviving hell, driven to take the life of the man she once loved. But just as she is about to close in on the hunter-turned-vampire, an event is set in motion that threatens to see him slip beyond her grasp forever—the leader of her bloodline has sent an escort to bring her to the family’s mansion. To a nest of the very creatures she once hunted and loathes.

A vampire assassin hardened by centuries of service, Tor is a man of discipline and loyalty, never straying from his mission or the rules set out for him, and has purged all his weaknesses, including his emotions.

But the moment he meets the broken, fiery female he is to escort to Oslo, something dangerous awakens in him, something possessive and powerful, and when he is pulled into a deadly game of cat and mouse with the man who betrayed her, Tor discovers he will do anything to protect the woman slowly claiming his heart and give her the vengeance she desires—even break all the rules.

Can Eve embrace her new vampire nature in order to have her revenge and find a reason to live again in Tor? Can Tor and Eve stop the man who betrayed her and the deaths of thousands of innocents? Or will he succeed in creating a new army of hybrid vampires who will rise up against the purebloods?

Hunger can be read out of order with the rest of the series and is available from Amazon Kindle, Kobo Books, Barnes and Noble Nook, Apple iBooks stores and other retailers. Also available in paperback.

 Find the links to your preferred retailer at:

 About the Author:

About Felicity Heaton:

Felicity Heaton is a USA Today and international best-selling author writing passionate paranormal romance books. In her books she creates detailed worlds, twisting plots, mind-blowing action, intense emotion and heart-stopping romances with leading men that vary from dark deadly vampires to sexy shape-shifters and wicked werewolves, to sinful angels and hot demons!

If you're a fan of paranormal romance authors Lara Adrian, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter and Christine Feehan then you will enjoy her books too.

If you love your angels a little dark and wicked, the best-selling Her Angel series is for you. If you like strong, powerful, and dark vampires then try the Vampires Realm series or any of her stand-alone vampire romance books. If you’re looking for vampire romances that are sinful, passionate and erotic then try the best-selling Vampire Erotic Theatre series. Or if you prefer huge detailed worlds filled with hot-blooded alpha males in every species, from elves to demons to dragons to shifters and angels, then take a look at the new Eternal Mates series.

If you want to know more about Felicity, or want to get in touch, you can find her at the following places:

Books in the Vampires Realm paranormal romance series:

Book 1: Prophecy: Child of Light
Book 2: Prophecy: Caelestis and Aurorea
Book 3: Prophecy: Dark Moon Rising
Book 3.1: Spellbound
Book 3.5: Reunion
Book 4: Seventh Circle
Book 5: Winter’s Kiss
Book 6: Hunter’s Moon
Book 7: Masquerade

No comments:

Post a Comment

Find Book Goodness (I'm an Amazon Affiliate!)