Thursday, June 19, 2014

Going Back For Romeo/The Curse of Clan Ross Series by L.L. Muir

99 cents bargain!


Alone, with a Highlander, in his castle, on a cold dark night... 

(Okay, so it wasn’t that cold.) 

Jillian MacKay is being conned by a pair of eighty-year-old lunatics. They’re convinced she’s the perfect sucker to test a prophecy and they’re willing to bury her alive to prove it. Once she escapes and finds herself in 15th Century Scotland, she believes her return home depends on a heroic deed—she must rescue a plaid-clad Romeo and Juliet before their romance can end in tragedy. The monster standing in her way, however, is a handsome Highlander who might just be her own Romeo...a Romeo she must leave behind. 

Rather than surrender his secrets, Montgomery Ross would prefer to go down in history as the heartless creature who betrayed one sister and buried the other alive. When he falls in love with the prophesied faery who has come to expose him, he'll have to learn a wee lesson from the star-crossed lovers or suffer the fate to which he once condemned them. 

The Curse of Clan Ross Series in Order:

Going Back for Romeo: (Book 1) 
Not Without Juliet: (Book 2) 
Collecting Isobelle: (Book 3) 

This is also available as a bundled set for only $2.99 at Amazon. This is definitely a good deal, books 2 & 3 sell for $3.99 individually. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Find Book Goodness (I'm an Amazon Affiliate!)