Sunday, June 29, 2014

The Lion's Lady (Crown's Spies #1) by Julie Garwood

A daring lady meets a dashing lord with the soul of a pirate in this classic Regency romance novel from bestselling author Julie Garwood.

Christina Bennett had taken London society by storm. The ravishing beauty guarded the secret of her mysterious past until the night Lyon, Marquis of Lyonwood, stole a searching, sensuous kiss. An arrogant nobleman with a pirate’s passions, he tasted the wild fire smoldering beneath Christina’s cool charm and swore to posess her...

But the fiesty and defiant Christina would not be so easily conquered. Mistress of her heart and of her fortune, she resisted Lyon’s sensuous caresses. She dared not surrender to his love...for then, she must also forsake her precious secret...and her promised destiny!


Crown's Spies Series in Order:

The Lion's Lady (Crown's Spies, #1) 
Guardian Angel (Crown's Spies, #2) 
The Gift (Crown's Spies, #3) 
Castles (Crown's Spies #4) 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Find Book Goodness (I'm an Amazon Affiliate!)