Thursday, June 26, 2014

The Marked Ones (The Fairytail Saga #1) by S.K. Munt

Mermaids have three purposes in life: To protect their environment from the humans, to cultivate their bloodlines, and to keep the knowledge of their species a secret-at any cost.

For a thousand years they have depended on the Court family to keep their species thriving, and Ivyanne is the next in line for the throne- a direct link to their creator, and their princess.

Ivyanne is the embodiment of the mermaid fantasy-beautiful, kind and chaste. But she has a secret, and when she returns to the mainland to live and work as a human, she finds herself facing him again-the only man she has ever loved. A human, and forbidden.

Ivyanne has been running from the Siren within her for decades, ignoring all of the urges that might jeopardize her arranged marriage to an eligible son of The Marked Ones-urges that the other mers within her kingdom embrace. It was easy to do in the sea, under her parent's watchful gazes...

But Ivyanne is on the land now, and there is more than one temptation vying for her heart.

And they won't take forbidden as an answer.

The Marked ones is a paranormal romance for the big girls who have always dreamed of being mermaids, and big boys who always dreamed of being with one. Set against the beautiful Great Barrier Reef, packed with drama and action and humming with sexual tension that will have you squirming, this is a modern fairytail unlike any other. Be seduced.


The Fairytail Saga Series in Order:

Urchin: Prequel to The Fairytail Saga 
The Marked Ones (The Fairytail Saga #1)
Three Rings (The Fairytail Saga, #2) 
Heads Or Tails (The Fairytail Saga #3) 
Stained Glass (The Fairytail Saga #4)


  1. Replies
    1. I'll be looking out for your review. Who knows when I'll get around to it, but I can't resist a freebie!


Find Book Goodness (I'm an Amazon Affiliate!)