Monday, October 20, 2014

Beneath Your Beauty by Alexa Keith

BYB Final Cover

beneath your beauty release day

Release Day Event

Book Title: Beneath Your Beauty 
Author: Alexa Keith 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: October 20th, 2014 

Synopsis

With her kids off to college, Kayden Brewer was about to start her own life. With her business struggling, bills piling up, and not to mention the severe case of empty nest syndrome, she was beginning to feel lost. That’s until the day her sisters past came back to haunt her, yet again. This time bringing her into a world she never believed she would find herself in.
Steele Waters had just entered into his ten-years in the adult entertainment business, and holds the title, “The Sex God of Porn.” He had it all- money, fame, sex, and any female he wanted. That’s until she walked onto his set, realizing, he didn’t have it all. Until he had her.
Lies, secrets, pasts, and much more is brought out as both their lives collide. Leaving them no choice but to endure the ever turning roller coaster of life that they’re forced to ride.
The question is- will they hang on?

Meet the Author

Alexa Keith is an independent self-published author. She loves to spend her free time with family and friends. Or, when she has time to herself, reading a good book. She spends most days locked away in her own thoughts- conjuring up her next story. When she does venture out of her own mind- it’s always a new adventure. Her love for writing started at an early age. Alexa would stare out the window in school as her imagination ran wild. To which, Alexa can’t count how many times she was lectured for her lack of concentration. To this day, her mind is still running. She has come to the stage in her life, where she has finally been able to put those thoughts and stories in black and white. So- keep your eyes open for more from Alexa Keith.

excerpt

I held Steele’s eyes, and he held mine. I silently begged him to come to me, to take those steps and close the distance between us. Move. He didn’t. Say something. He didn’t. I took in the beauty of the man that I knew I had fallen for. I looked deep into his beautiful blue eyes, wordlessly begging him to do or say something. He didn’t. He let me go.

  Social Links

FB button FINALGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalsmashwords button FINAL

promotionsbutton with TRIM

Sunday, October 19, 2014

Not Meant To Be Broken by Cora Reilly

Broken cover


Cover Reveal

Book Title: Not Meant to be Broken 
Author: Cora Reilly 
Genre: Romance 
Release Date: December 1st, 2014 

Synopsis

“Some things aren't meant to be broken, and therefore can't be mended - ever. I was one of those things. Whatever had been shattered in the incident would never be whole again.”
Amber struggles with the memories of a cruel attack that destroyed her life years ago. Realizing that she’s close to ending it all – something she promised her family to never try again – she moves in with her brother Brian and his friend Zachary to start a new life, and maybe even college. But how can she possibly live a normal life, when even a hug from her brother sends her into a panic attack? While Brian pulls back, Zach seems determined to make her feel relaxed in his presence, and soon her longing to be near him is stronger than her fear. But how can someone like Zach, someone who can have any girl, want someone like her? Someone broken.
When Zach spots Amber for the very first time, he can’t believe she is the same girl his friend Brian described as broken. Suddenly, Zach wants to give up his womanizing ways and help Amber live again – show her that closeness can be something wonderful.
But her brother Brian isn’t the only one who’s worried about the bond that’s growing between Amber and Zach. Even Zach knows that there’s more at stake than the fury of a scorned woman. Amber isn’t like all the girls Zach discarded after a night together – if he messes up, that could break her for good. But Zach can’t stay away from Amber.
Can Zach help her heal? Or will he be the one to push her over the edge?


Amber’s POV

I wanted to kiss, Zach. Take control. I bit my lip. Taking control, was that even something I could do? Three years ago control was ripped from me and since then I’d never managed to reclaim it. Maybe Reagan was right. Maybe I needed to finally get it back. And what better way to do it than with Zach? He wouldn’t hurt me.

“You have a strange look on your face,” Zach said with a grin, then became serious. “Are we okay? Did Reagan say anything about me? Anything bad?”
I laughed. “No.” I gathered my courage. “I want to kiss you.”
Zach’s eyebrows shot up. “You can kiss me whenever you want. You kissed me today.”
“I mean,” I said, my voice turning into a whisper. “I want a real kiss.” Could this get any more embarrassing?

Zach straightened, surprised. “Sure.”
“Can you sit down?” The words rushed out of me.
Confusion flickered on his face but he sank down on the chair Reagan had sat in moment before without protest. I stood and slowly walked over to him. With him sitting, I had a couple of inches on him. He tilted his head up, not making any move to reach out for me. His hands rested on his thighs. He was trying to look as harmless as a man of his size and stature possibly could. Was Reagan right? Was he as nervous about this as me? Who knew what Brian had threatened him with? I stepped between his legs and put my hands down on his shoulder. Take control.

I’d kissed two boys before the incident, but this felt new. I wasn’t that girl anymore. She’d been broken, crushed, obliterated. For a long time I’d mourned her, had cried over the fact that she was lost to me forever and with her my happiness, my life, my future. Maybe what had been broken couldn’t be mended, maybe I could never be the girl from the past, but I could become someone new.
Zach’s eyes searched my face. I’d thought I could never trust a man again. Take control, I reminded myself once more. It was a mere kiss, a kiss I’d been dreaming about for days now. But what if the worst happened and I had a panic attack? Would Zach decide I wasn’t worth the trouble? “Tell me what you’re thinking,” Zach murmured. Something stirred in me at the worry in his tone. I wanted this. I wanted to feel Zach’s lips on mine.

I brought my face closer to his until our breath mingled. Zach’s blue eyes bored into me, soft and encouraging. Maybe my brother was right. Maybe Zach was a mistake, but he was a mistake I wanted to make. It would be my choice. I pressed my mouth against his, my eyes closing. Gathering my courage, I touched my tongue to his lips, hoping he’d understand it as permission and take lead. Zach lifted one arm and gently cupped my cheek, then he opened his mouth and his tongue slipped past my lips. He was hot and tasted so good, and every brush of his tongue against mine sent a small shiver of pleasure through my body. I could even feel it in my toes. My choice. His tongue became more demanding and heat pooled in my belly. I wasn’t even sure what I was feeling, but it was so good, so freeing. I never wanted this to stop, this feeling of being in control of my body, my wants. Zach’s other hand came up to touch my back. My legs felt weak as our mouths glided over each other. I raked my fingers through Zach’s hair, and if possible the sensations cursing through my body got even more intense. I pulled back to catch my breath, my eyes fluttering open and meeting Zach’s gaze. The corners of his lips turned up and I couldn’t help but smile back. “You okay?” he asked softly, lowering his hand from my cheek.

“Better than okay.” My skin was still burning but this time it wasn’t only from embarrassment. I wanted to kiss him again and again.

BROKENBookCover6x9_BW_340

Meet the Author

I'm an author of erotic romance and New Adult novels. I live in one of the ugliest cities of the world with too many pets and only one husband. I'm a lover of good food, wine and books and I'm addicted to Dexter, Californication and Big Bang Theory.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINALblog button

Goodreads Button with Shadow

promotionsbutton with TRIM

Giveaway

Saturday, October 18, 2014

Holiday Blitz Featuring Grace Burrowes and Terry Spear



A Highland Wolf Christmas by Terry Spear

A Highland Wolf Christmas on Goodreads

A Highland Wolf Christmas Buy Links



 If you are a fan of shifter romances, enjoy sweet romances set in the Highlands with strong Scottish men who also happen to be shifters, and set during the holiday season A Highland Wolf Christmas is definitely a need to read. Calla is strong willed character with the courage to branch out and start her own business. Calla won't let anything stand in her way, not even a crazy bully of an ex fiance who wants to keep her from moving forward with her life. Guthrie on the other hand is a sometimes frustrating alpha who's determined to not let a stubborn but intelligent she wolf get the better of him. There's sweet and steamy romance, fun characters, and a simple but complete story that drew me in and kept me engaged throughout. You can't really go wrong with a Terry Spear paranormal romance and A Highland Wolf Christmas delivers everything you need for an entertaining holiday read. 

Happy Reading!
Monalt

**I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.**

Summary

It's going to take a lot of mistletoe…

Guthrie MacNeill, financial advisor for his clan and werewolf pack, is at his wit's end when the pack leader's mate hires a gorgeous party planner to bring holiday cheer to the castle. Guthrie's wildly attracted to Calla, except he can't reconcile the fact that his job is to save the clan's money, and hers seems to be to spend it.

To warm this Highlander's heart

Calla Stewart has never had a more difficult client. The laird and lady of the castle are delightful, but the handsome Highlander holding the purse strings is quite impossible. Since she specializes in holiday magic, Calla hopes she can make the scrooge-like wolf lighten up. Then Guthrie takes on the role of Highland warrior to protect her from an unexpected threat, and the holidays take a turn for the passionate.

Excerpt from A HIGHLAND WOLF CHRISTMAS by Terry Spear

Women shrieked and shouted, but Calla was on the other side of the tree where she couldn’t see the commotion. But then she saw the twelve-foot tree toppling over—right toward her.

Before Calla could get out of the way, something hit her hard from the side and slammed her against the floor. Just before the tree landed on top of them. He was on top of her, smelling like the great outdoors, fir tree, and musky, sexy male wolf. Guthrie.

“Sorry,” he mumbled against her ear, branches framing his head and touching the floor on either side of her. “I meant to rescue you.”

She smiled. “From … the tree?”

He smiled back. “That was the idea.” 

Guthrie lifted his head, smiling at her with a mischievous glint in his green eyes. Despite all the commotion, and to Calla’s surprise, Guthrie kissed her. His lips were warm and masculine and tasted like wassail. Cinnamon, apple cider, and oranges. She licked his mouth to enjoy more of the taste and he licked her back, smiling. Then he deepened the kiss.

Oh my God! She hadn’t felt this naughty in forever! The men were going to move the tree soon, and here she and Guthrie would be. Kissing. In front of several members of his pack.



What a Lady Needs For Christmas by Grace Burrowes

What a Lady Needs For Christmas on Goodreads  

What a Lady Needs For Christmas Buy Links 

Amazon  B&N  iTunes 


In What A Lady Needs for Christmas a marriage arranged out of desperation and convenience blooms into much more than what Dante and Joan could have hoped for. The daughter of a marquess, Joan knows that she is expected to marry well. However, after being deceived by a man she thought that she could trust Joan finds herself compromised and the only solution is a quick marriage. Dante is her solution, but he will not be the easiest of men to get along with. Dante doesn't have much faith in people and wants a second marriage that will bring connections and new opportunities for his business.  Dante has a young family of his own and a wife from a good family will be a help to his children as well. The arrangement solves problems for both Dante and Joan but transforms into something more. Dante and Joan develop an understanding and appreciation for talents and interests that they both share.  Respect and admiration becomes a romance that neither dared hope for. 

What A Lady Needs for Christmas was an enjoyable historical romance set during the holiday season. Well developed main characters and enjoyable secondary characters made for a great read. Grace Burrows knows how to weave a historical romance with relatable characters and descriptive scenery. What A Lady Needs for Christmas is a holiday read that can be enjoyed any time of year!

Happy Reading!
Monlat 

**I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.**

Summary 

Lady Joan Flynn needs a husband—any husband—if she’s not to find scandal and mischief under her Christmas tree; Scottish wool magnate Dante “Hard-hearted” Hartwell needs an aristocratic wife to gain access to the financing that will keep his wool mills secure. Can holiday magic spin an expedient match into true love, and wary differences into trust?

Excerpt from WHAT A LADY NEEDS FOR CHRISTMAS by Grace Burrowes

Dante and Joan’s wedding night has begun with a discussion of holiday gift-giving, though neither bride nor groom can stay focused on that topic for very long…

Joan stretched out her chilly foot, and encountered Dante’s calf. His bare, warm, hairy calf, because her husband slept without the benefit—or hindrance—of clothing.

He moved onto his side, facing Joan. “What shall I get you for Christmas, Mrs. Hartwell?”

“You’ve given me your very name. That’s gift enough.” Also his trust, his respect, his kisses…so many treasures.

He rolled to his back, suggesting Joan had provided the wrong answer.

“I don’t want your gratitude, madam. Loyalty, fidelity, and a good-faith effort to make something of this marriage will be a fine bargain on both of our parts. The marriage is as much opportunity for me as it is convenient for you.”

Joan did not want a fine bargain, but she did want the warmth her husband’s body gave off. She yielded to the craving and snuggled right up to his side. His arms came around her, as if they’d spent many nights visiting their way to shared sleep.

“I kept my nightgown on.”

“I know, lass. I’ll forgive you that modesty if you kiss me.”

She kissed him, and the contour of his lips told her he was smiling. “You should kiss me too, sir. My feet are cold.”

“You need your new husband to warm them up?”

Joan needed her new husband in so many ways. “Shall I take off my nightgown?” She didn’t want to, but Dante was naked, and the intimacies she’d tried hard not to dwell on were commencing.

“You feel safer with it on,” he said, shifting to blanket her with his body. “I’ll try not to tear it.”

Gracious. “I can stitch it back together if you do.”

He nuzzled her ear, sending a shivery feeling down Joan’s spine. “Kiss me some more, Mrs. Hartwell.”


Killer Date by Kathy Clark

KILLER DATE FINAL


killer date book blitz

Book Blitz

Book Title: Killer Date 
Author: Kathy Clark 
Genre: Romantic Suspense 
Release Date: August 1, 2014 

Synopsis

Recommended for 17 years and older – language / sexual situations / mature subject matter An inheritance brought him more than he ever could have imagined… Reno Marks, one of the new owners of the Scandals Investigation Agency, is first on the case to help Jennifer Caldwell find her missing sister, Angie. It’s not that he’s anxious to help so much as it is that he is attracted to Jenny. A little research shows that Angie has run off for a quickie vacation with her new boyfriend. Reno and Jenny’s romantic evening is cut short when that new boyfriend, who just happens to be the son of a powerful drug lord, arrives on Jenny’s doorstep with near-fatal gunshot wounds and evidence that Angie has been taken hostage by a rival Mexican drug cartel. With the help of a rogue DEA agent, Reno and Jenny set off to infiltrate the cartel’s desert compound and bring Angie home. Their mission quickly gets out of control as they are discovered and chased through a tunnel system that threatens to bury them alive. Even when they think they’re safe, they’re actually trespassing in an even more dangerous place where everyone wants them dead. During their intense time together, Reno’s feelings for Jenny have grown, but even if they are able to survive, is it possible for these two lost souls to have a future together? Reno, whose last job had been as a magician in Vegas, doesn't have enough tricks up his sleeve to save them…or to convince Jenny to stay. Killer Date is the second book in the Scandals New Adult series of romantic suspense. Each book of the series will focus on one of the offspring of Roger Elliott, a famous musician who left them with a legacy they weren't expecting. 

 Worse Date Ever, the third book in this series will be released in Winter, 2015 and will tell Tulsa’s story.

 Meet the Author 

  Kathy Clark’s 23 women’s fiction (romance) novels have sold over 3 million copies in more than 10 languages and have been on the New York Times’ bestsellers’ list and won her numerous awards. In September 2012 she launched a new suspense series, Denver After Dark centered on three brothers, one a cop, one a firefighter and one a paramedic. The first book, After Midnight has been named as the Best Indie Suspense of 2013 and won a prestigious 2013 Readers’ Favorite Suspense Award. Cries in the Night is Book #2 in the Series and Deep Night, Book #3 will be released in Fall, 2014. Also in 2012 Kathy teamed up with her husband Bob Wernly to write a Young Adult Time Travel Mystery/Romance series called CUL8R (See You Later) under the pen name of Bob Kat. Book #1 OMG (Oh My God), when they go back to 1966 to save a girl’s life, was released in October, 2012 and was named as the Best Indie Young Adult Suspense of 2013 and was a Beverly Hills Book Awards finalist. Book #2 BRB (Be Right Back), when they travel back to 1980, recently won First Place in the Readers’ Favorite Young Adult Awards 2013. Book #3 BION (Believe It Or Not), when they go back to 1927 and join a circus to save a boy, was just released in July, 2013. All three books in this series have received rave reviews and 4 and 5 star ratings. Book #4 RIP (Rest in Peace), a ghost story set at the famous Stanley Hotel in 1911 will be released in January, 2014. Kathy and Bob also wrote Life’s What Happens, a fictionalized version of his fraternity days at Kent State University in 1970 that mixes the drama of senior year with the first military draft lottery, the Vietnam war and the Kent State shootings. This novel was named as a finalist in the Best Indie Mainstream Book of 2013 Awards. Kathy and Bob also write a New Adult series called Scandals with the first book Due Dates and the second book Killer Date scheduled for August, 2014. Book #3 Worst Date Ever will be out in 2015. Kathy is currently a member of Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, Romance Writers of America and was on the board of directors of national RWA and Colorado Romance Writers for several years. Her books and screenplays have won numerous awards, including top honors from Romantic Times, Colorado Romance Writer of the Year, two RITAs and several film festival screenwriting competitions. When not writing, she and Bob love to travel, hang out on beaches, spend time with their five sons, go to movies or just play with their dogs and their turtles.

 Her complete list of books and awards go to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kathy_Clark_(American_author)

  excerpt

Friday, October 17, 2014

The Husband Beside Me by Evangelene Cover Reveal

image1

Cover Reveal

Book Title: The Husband Beside Me 
Author: Evangelene 
Genre: Romance 
Release Date: November 17, 2014 

Synopsis

*****This book is the second in the series and includes a cliffhanger ending******
"I’m getting married to him. I’m marrying the man I despise, the man that as much as I try not to be, I’m drawn to; lost in his power over me, lost in this indescribable feeling, that is between us. Now I’ll have to be with him, in his home, in his world as his wife."
Addie has dived into the world of Daimon Evans, becoming his wife in every aspect, safe one. Can Addie fight the bond they are now creating? Or will Addie give into the devil she calls Daimon?
Daimon has his demons that lurk behind his calm and ruthless veneer, what will Addie do when she finally sees them for herself?
Note from the Author: This is a dysfunctional love and hate trilogy that involves emotional blackmail and a few other situations that the one wouldn't do to the person they liked or loved. Addie and Daimon do what they do under the guise of a love that hurts so good. Happy Reading.
Part of the proceeds of this book will go to

excerpt

“No,” I said feeling more of his warm cum seeping out of me. I moved away from him to get to the bathroom, but he seized my hand and pulled me back. He then placed his hands on either side of my face and made me look at him.
“I’m a greedy man Addie. Once I have what I want, I want more of it and you are what I want. My need for you is a lot greater than you know.” His deep voice reverberated inside me, as I stood there thoroughly fucked by Daimon. I tried to move my face but he held on.
“Haven’t you realized it yet? You don’t hesitate anymore. You want my touch. You want this. So why can’t you just let it happen?” he bit out.
“Because I hate you,” I snapped. “I hate how much you pull me into your world. I hate how much I seek it out now!” I cried out.
“Is it that bad? Being pulled in by me? Why can’t you just let it happen? Why do you need to fight what’s between us?” he said roughly.
“Because I can’t!” I fired back.
“Why?” he demanded.
“Because I’m scared. I’m scared of you, of me, of us,” I shouted.
Daimon finally released me from his hold. I pulled down my skirt and headed away to the bathroom. I closed the door, wanting to sever what was happening between us.

Meet the Author

Evangelene was born and raised in Montreal Canada. She currently lives with her husband who at times drives her nuts. She has been studying Classical Civilization and Linguistics at Concordia University for over ten years. The pull of the ancient world was too great for her to let go, so she continues her education to feel closer to the world she identifies with. She reads nonstop, devouring books like its food, loving the feeling of being lost in a world that another author has created. Evangelene started writing her stories ten years ago to express and bring to life all the wonderful characters that inhabit her imagination. She writes for herself and invites readers to join her journey.

  Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

  Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

  Buy the Book

the devil behind me

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final

promotionsbutton with TRIM

Giveaway